The problems happens only sometimes and mostly with bold typeface Unicode characters of non-English languages. Many of my friends also complained about the same problem. I tried to look for a solution on Internet –but could not find an answer even on Google support forums. However, yesterday, I found a work-around solution for the problem. If you are also facing this problem, all you need to do is to increase zoom level in Google Chrome. You can do this by pressing + key while holding CTRL key down. By increasing zoom level, the overlapping Unicode characters becomes spaced-out and the troubling rectangles disappear. I hope this helps. The permanent solution for this problem lies in the hands of Google. Let’s see when they would wake up and solve this Unicode display problem in Chrome. Let me know if this was helpful and if you have a better solution for this nagging problem. Also, as always, your questions on this topic are welcome. Thank you for using TechWelkin. Tip suggested by Deepak is the right thing to do. You must choose “Auto Detect” for encoding. No issue with Google Chrome or Google Staff :) Anyway, it was when I wrote this piece. Chrome stays on auto-update mode and lately I have not experienced the above mentioned problem. Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Google Chrome Unicode Problem of Non English Display - 92